Is it true that the happier you are, the more stupid you become? I’ve found, throughout my personal life that the happier someone seems, the less intelligent they come off as. Now, I know that the way someone is perceived  can be completely different to the way they truly are, but first impressions are first impressions for a reason. 

I think it has something to do with the ideology that happy people don’t tend to focus, or pay attention to the more upsetting things in life. I personally think that happy people don’t allow themselves to dwell on the negative things in life. They don’t think about climate change, or it’s implications. They forget about the issues that’ve made others around them upset. My point is, as rude as that may sound, that simple minded people can’t fully comprehend the implications of the real world. 

I work with someone incredibly stupid. She’s also one of the nicest people I’ve ever met. When I was homeless, she took me into her house. Needless to say she’s a saint. She also tried to put bleach in the cutlery water at work. Here I’ll explain it to you better.

 I work in a cafe. We have a small station/table where we wash and polish the cutlery before we wrap it for the customers. While we’re drying a portion of the cutlery, the rest sits in this big bucket of water, with a splash of vinegar in there to help with the polishing process. Now, at the start of every day we re-fill the water. This one morning, my friend was in charge of re filling it. I was emptying the dishwasher and over my shoulder I see this white bottle flash before my eyes. I turned towards her and my eyes buldged out of my head. In her hand was bleach. She was going to let the cutlery sit in BLEACH. For fucks sake. Needless to say, I tipped out the water, explained the difference between bleach and vinegar and what it can do to a person and didn’t tell the manager.  

Maybe the happier you are the less you think about the tiny things.

What are your thought? Am I completely wrong? Let me know.

